On my other blog, I have started watching my diet very carefully to see how my eating effects my ability to focus and my chronic back and body pain. I have more than enough energy to do all the physical activities that I want to do and I sleep well. The biggest things missing from my life are organization and focus. I can live with pain as I have mostly ignored it for the past twenty years regardless of weight between 265 and 165 pounds and my level of physical activity.

Coffee Pot Cooking

I decided this week when I went on my occasional detox for 2 weeks and 2 days to not only drop all wine but to completely modify my diet to see if I could reduce my aches and pains. I know I like what I eat and I have settled on a fairly healthy diet of whole grains, potatoes with the skins on, vegetables, fruits and fish and chicken. I also like spicy food. There is a cute tool over at Nutrition Data, which allows you to track, carbs protein, calories and the total Inflammation Factor for the days consumption.

Pretty much like most people, I eat what’s available and what I crave. I found my consumption of fruits and vegetables is fairly constant so my carbohydrate loading is 150 to 230 grams and I am not likely to change until next winter when fruit is less abundant. I…

View original post 741 more words

Leave a Reply

