ADHD; Coffee, Tea or Me.

Coffee, Tea or Me was a book about Stewardesses who offered themselves up to serve customers in the airline business in the sixties. Seems the author thought no one was appreciating their efforts to serve patrons and all their customers thought about was their sexual fantasies.  It  is not like I believe anyone should have sexual fantasies about a sixty-seven year old man, I just feel under appreciated for describing  the future of the 11 million children diagnosed with ADHD or ADD.

I never predict a bleak future for those with ADD/ADHD. As a matter of fact I consider my 67 years on earth as fun with an adoring wife who died too young, two lovely successful children and three grandchildren that I adore. The only thing which prompts me to explore the issue at this time is that at least two of the three grandchildren have full blown ADD/ADHD as does my son-in-law. I am not trying to solve the world’s problems nor sell supplements, I am just trying to leave a legacy of information that would allow my family to live drug free and cope in a world dominated by office jobs.

So far, I have my family and a half dozen other followers who want to know the future of a lifetime of unmedicated ADD/ADHD and 10,999,990 who are ignoring their future and twice that number of parents who remain uninformed about the future of their children. Oh well, I still feel compelled to seek the solutions and document the path of ADD/ADHD just for my granddaughters alone as it has been a heck of a roller coaster ride for me dominated by love, romance and a sense of adventure. Some of it has been troublesome, some has been good, some unique but all has been one heck of an adventure.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

